Nuffnang Ads

Friday, September 11, 2009

Brooke Era Sarawak Flag

For some of you might not no that this is the first Flag of Sarawak during The Brooke Era.

The Crown at the center represent the 5 division of Sarawak which is Kuching, Semangan later change it to Sri Aman after the surrender of the Communist, Sibu, Miri and Limbang at that time.

Then later they take over the 6th division Sarikei, 7th division Kapit, 8th division Bintulu and the 9th division Kota Samarahan bit by bit.

The yellow color represent royally represent the Rajah, The Red represent Patriot and The Black represent Peace.

In 1970s The Third Chief Minister of Sarawak Tun Datuk Patinggi Haji Abdul Rahman bin Ya'kub change the Sarawak Flag to a new one.


fufu said...

wow...thanks for sharing!! the flag is nice...colourful... :)

Anonymous said...


This is the 3rd Sarawak flag. It's the first flag after the Sarawak become a Crown Colony.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...